GMB S85 AGM Update

GMB Sandwell AGM took place on Friday 17th June 2016.


The following election took place:

Branch Secretary: Darren James, Re-elected – Unopposed


Direct Debit Prize Draw:

£100 Winner - Mr Sultan Ahmed, Tipton Green Junior School

£50 Winner – Miss Lorraine Parkins, Great Bridge Primary School

£10 Winner – Mrs Genette White, Sandwell MBC

£10 Winner – Miss Emma Price, Priory Primary School

£10 Winner – Mrs Wendy Bonehill, Moat Farm Junior School

£10 Winner  - Miss Amy Hodgkins, Sandwell MBC

£10 Winner – Mr Stephen Cutler, Sandwell MBC

Well done to all winners. Notifications have been sent via post.

After the suspension of campaigning for the EU referendum following the murder of Jo Cox MP, We were honoured that Tom Watson MP could join us for a short while on Friday. Condolences on behalf of the whole branch were passed to Tom, and a minutes silence was held in Jo’s memory.

Tom watson AGM


Posted in Branch News
If you and your family would like to start receiving all the benefits of being a GMB member, then please join here.
Login and access the GMB Resource Area; full of useful information for members and reps, you can also update your details.